Caterer · Food Tasting (Alarcon Catering)

Food Tasting: Patio Queen Sofia

Life is so busy lately but I still feel responsible updating this blog for you guys and for me as well because this blog has become my stress reliever amidst the stress of this wedding prep. We just had our second food tasting with Patio Queen Sofia yesterday and finally had the chance to have a one on one meeting with them though there were several couples who were also there for their food tasting.

The only problem we had is that the Account Executive who was handling our event resigned so we had to discuss a few more details with our new AE. Good thing they have a copy of our contract and the list of menu we originally chose during our first food tasting on their restaurant.

Forgive me if this is the only picture I have. We were hungry when we came there thus I got to excited to devour the food in front of us.

12318224_1012947212061326_611982517_o

The two dishes on white plates are Creamy Carbonara and Chicken Cordon Bleu.

While the  (Please see Clockwise) Smoked Salmon, Fish Fillet, Tenderloin Steak, Beef Caldereta, Chicken Mandarin, Lumpiang Ubod, Seafood Delight and Pork Hamonado.

Allan loved the Creamy Carbonara because he went digging half the plate. I say it’s creamy and tasty but I’m bias because I still love my lil sister’s carbonara better haha. The Chicken Cordon Bleu is a surprise for me, Allan wanted this during our first food tasting and I was eyeing the Chicken Mandarin better because it’s similar to my Nanay’s Chicken Honey. Our perception about this dish changed. I loved it, specially when there’s a generous amount of coleslaw while Allan find the dish too plain like the fish fillet. We were torn between the Chicken Mandarin which I already loved and the Chicken Cordon Bleu which I also loved. At the end, we decided to get the Chicken Mandarin for our chicken dish.

I don’t eat seafood so I did not bother checking the Fish Fillet, Smoked Salmon and the Seafood Delight. I think Allan is not into seafood anymore after years of being my boyfriend (It’s contagious, believe me! my sister does not eat seafood anymore because of me haha) Allan loved loved the Seafood Delight! He told me he can’t forget how it taste cause it’s really good (like I care right? it’s still seafood haha) Anyway, We included this on our Menu because c’mon! not all our guests are like me (seafood hater).

We were both in agreement on how much we love the Pork Hamonado! It’s super tasty so it’s definitely in the Menu. As for the rest of the food, they were also good but it’s not just appealing enough for us. We removed the Beef Caldereta on our menu because we find it too sour and replace it with Beef Brocolli instead.

I can’t believe I can feel so full without eating rice.

That’s how I felt after the food tasting and this is how our table looked like after

12326053_1012947155394665_1130109820_o.jpg

They have a wedding that day and so they were preparing.

12298132_1012947258727988_1143161605_o12299538_1012947272061320_235893090_o (1)

We will have another meeting to select the table cloth and linens but I already gave them the design peg that we wanted. So far, everything is all cool because our new AE is aligned with the data we have discussed with the previous AE. She patiently answered all my questions and was not pushy with any upgrades but rather she gives helpful advise to us 🙂

2 thoughts on “Food Tasting: Patio Queen Sofia

  1. Hi Ms Erika! Hinanap ko yung blog mo at binasa ko talaga sya :). Thank you at naging Part ako/kami ng blog mo and wedding ninyo of course! . you & sir allan is one of the coolest couple 🙂 hindi ka naging BRIDEZILA that day at isa naman yon sa iniiwasan ko.. thank you sa souvenirs na binigay ninyo (Twix).. I really appreciate it! Thank you so much, until next event 🙂
    God Bless to both of you…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ms. Hazel! Thanks for everything din! You were very considerate and nice. Everyone were in awe sa ayos ng patio sofia during our wedding so it won’t really be a success without your help and everyone’s professionalism. and Yes, looking forward for future events with you guys. Godbless and More power! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

