Will you be my Groomsman?

Will you be my Groomsman?

One good way to save money for your wedding is by getting the help of your friends. In our case, we won’t spend money for our entourage outfit because friends agreed to shoulder the cost their own outfit. We decided to keep the outfit basic for our groomsmen so they won’t have difficulty finding the right outfit or end up buying them. We asked them to wear a black suit. Luckily, everyone has a suit so all we need to provide is a uniform necktie for everyone. We can just hand over the necktie to them but I decided to package it a little nicer. It’s the thought, not the cost.. that counts after all, right?

20160101_130708_richtonehdr.jpg

I bought the brown box from Pandayan Bookstore for 24 Pesos and printed the Free Bow Tie Printable from Chicfetti (Thanks!). I selected the chalkboard style bow tie because of our school themed wedding but there are tons of choices from the website.

20160101_130733_richtonehdr.jpg

I rolled the Tiffany Blue necktie, added strips of blue paper and inserted the “Will You Be My Groomsman” Card I got from Pinterest. I made a different card version for the best man.

So there, very simple and cute. Allan liked this very much, surprisingly 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Will you be my Groomsman?

      1. 🙂
        Nung malapit na ang araw ng kasal ko, all I could think of was, “f*ck all this [decorating], I just wanna get married, I don’t care anymore kung ano mangyari basta matapos na lang.” Hahahahaha! Lowering my expectation made me more appreciative of the outcome.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

