Wedding Planning

Letting go..

a25b3190b12dbd39d33639294aa69f5c

It’s barely a week before our big day and I am (surprisingly) feeling calm. A month ago, I feel nervous every time the wedding cross my mind but I feel different now. I still have a lot of unfinished DIY Projects, things we need to buy, decisions we need to finalize and last minute meetings we need to attend but I want to finish all our pending tasks slowly but surely.

I used to be scared. Scared that things may not go the way we planned it. Scared that I might get affected by all the disappointments around me. Scared of feeling scared on my big day.  I think I already mentioned that I get easily disappointed when things don’t go the way I want it and I know that’s not good. What scares me the most is Allan won’t be by my side during our preparation since we decided not to see each other a few days before our big day. He’s my best friend, my hug buddy, my source of strength, he’s the perfect person to calm me down when things go wrong but he can’t be around for me the whole day.  Anyhow, I feel better now. After a few weeks of reflection, prayers and talking to my friends.. I decided to let go. Let go of my worries, my expectations and my aspirations. I’m letting God take over. I want the day to be all about Allan and me with God. I just want to look back on our journey as a couple and feel good on what’s waiting ahead of us. I don’t want to sweat on the small stuff. Happiness is a choice and I choose to be happy on the 23rd <3.

Planning and delegating tasks wouldn’t hurt to lessen the worry of course. We won’t have a coordinator on our wedding because it’s out of the budget and we have friends who volunteered to be a part of the wedding committee. I know we aren’t experts but we’re hoping our research, studies and meeting will help us do the job well. I created a lot of spreadsheets, tasks that needs to be done on our wedding, checklist and other materials which I hope to help them on our big day. I really feel confident with the people who will take over our wedding because they are my trusted friends and they know what I want but then again, no expectations 🙂 This will be my last post before our wedding because you know i’ll be busy in the next few days. I can’t believe I’ll be back here as a Mrs. in a matter of week 🙂 Anyhow, I promise to update this blog right after the wedding since I still have a lot of pending entries. I’m looking forward to share my wedding experience with you guys!  🙂

Leave a Reply

