Wedding Planning

New Year, New Blog!

Hello! I hope it isn’t too late to greet you a happy new year!

Belated Merry Christmas and Happy new year from our family to yours!

I was thinking of writing an awesome summary of my 2019 and tell you guys about how I’m planning to make 2020 an even better year but you know what, I’m not very good at making perfect posts come to life. I ALWAYS ALWAYS end up not doing anything at all because of overthinking, overanalyzing, overplanning. I heard from a client once, “Done is better than perfect” and he’s right! I have had sooo much ideas in mind last year but, I ended up not doing most of it because I kept on procrastinating or telling myself that I need to make it some other time to make sure it’s good.

New Look for the New Year

Looking back, I realized that most of the blogs that I used to love reading we’re mostly blogs or people telling random stories about their lives. The genuine stories are more appealing to me and that’s what I want to do too!

Please expect more random stories for me. Let me treat this blog as a sort of journal of my life because that’s the way it’s supposed to be! I apologized if the last months, all I ever post on this blog are product reviews. I started my blogging career last year and I thought, blogs are supposed to be filled with product reviews and clearly, that’s not the direction that I want for this blog.

Anyhoo, my 2019 was awesome!

2019 was a “kaya pala” moment. Kaya pala hindi talaga ako makapag turo sa public school dati kasi I’m meant to do something else. I resigned as a Public School Teacher last June to work at home despite the many advice that I got to stay where I was because of stability. I had hesitations because it was a big decision but I listened to my heart. I knew I belong at home with Allyka and there was no denying that.

Fast forward to today, I have no regrets at all. I’m glad I decided to take the leap. With working at home, I am able to take care of Allyka and spend more time with her. Other than that, I was able to also pursue my long-time dream of blogging. I used to blog prior to getting married but I wasn’t too proud of it. I was scared I’d be judged and heck my work will be criticized but, out of the blue, shortly after I resigned from my job, I also decided to start blogging again. I knew I’m passionate about writing ever since I was young so now is the time to wear my heart on my sleeves. If there’s one advice that I can give anyone now, that is for you to 𝗘𝗺𝗯𝗿𝗮𝗰𝗲 𝘆𝗼𝘂𝗿 𝗣𝗮𝘀𝘀𝗶𝗼𝗻. Do what you love. Make calculated risks and follow your heart. Once you start admitting to yourself what you love and what you want to do, everything else will fall in the right place. And if it didn’t turn out as planned, that’s okay too. God has better plans for you dear.

Thank you to my family, friends both old and new, mga momsh and all the brands I have worked with this year. You guys are all awesome.

Special thanks to my husband who has supported me all the way. I love you @sir_viray forever and ever.

And of course, THANK YOU LORD for everything! 🙏 I am nothing without You! 👆

Happy New Year everyone! Cheers to new memories and opportunities this 2020!

P.S. I’ll launch another blog with my own domain name soon so I hope you support me there too. Thanks!!

Love,

@mommyerikajane

FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/mommyerikajane/