Uncategorized

Just Write.

Today, I decided to just write.

Just write it all out.

When I made a decision to continue blogging June of last year, I promised to write heartfelt and quality content for your guys. And though I was able to write down a few good blog posts (in my opinion) most of my blog posts are really product reviews due to the commitments that I have. In case you do not know, aside from this blog, my audience on Instagram and my Facebook Page grew. Something that I didn’t expect to happen but something I definitely worked hard on and honestly, I have no regrets. I enjoy sharing content on Instagram and Facebook and I’m happy to get to know fellow moms because of this new journey.

This is one of the reasons why I don’t write a lot of blog post here. However, this isn’t the main reason. The biggest hindrance really is my standards. I want my content to be of good quality and due to the lack of time because I work at home 8 hours a day as a virtual assistant, I always end up not putting my ideas into reality.

I have so many blog post ideas in mind but as of now, they are all just inside my mind because of the lack of time too.

Done is better than perfect

That’s what my client tells me all the time. I end up not putting anything up because I want my posts to be perfect and that’s not right. I realized, that I don’t really want to show you a perfect post or a perfect life. What I want to share with you are random real stories about motherhood and that’s what I plan to do now moving forward.

Expect more kwento, chika, random stories about my life. Actually, that’s what I enjoy reading when I check out other blogs and that’s what I want to share here.

Anyhoo, I am launching my formal blog http://mommyerikajane.com/ soon but, I will still maintain this blog as my sort of journal.

Feeling ko super busy ko. I work at home, take care of Allyka, do all these social media stuff and even attend events every now and then but you know what? I feel more motivated to work hard despite the lack of time and I guess it’s because I love what I’m doing. I love everything. Pero syempre, on top of the list pa din ang pag aalaga kay Allyka.

That’s it! If you we’re able to read this, please leave a “passion is energy” comment on any of my Instagram and Facebook posts and you might just win a surprise gift from me 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Love,

@mommyerikajane

2 thoughts on “Just Write.

Leave a comment